i don’t care

if there’s anything that i would like to change in me while i’m in a limbo, it would be my “i care” attitude—or in a harsher term, my “people pleaser” attitude. not that i would like to deliberately hurt other people’s feelings. it’s just that i tend to obsess over what others will think of my every move, whether it’s on my job, everyday interactions, etc. makes me think if i should be like D, my former colleague who’s become my very good friend. it’s not that she’s oblivious of the world. it’s that she knows when to let go of “bad reviews” on her. i should be like that, especially if i know in my bones that i’ve already given my best.

Leave a Reply

